Stay Connected              

936 Market Street •  Fort Mill SC 29708  (803) 396-0493

Prenatal Yoga


This class is taught by:

Maria Lages

Maria was born and raised in the mountains of Minas Gerais, Brazil. She opened Om Yoga at the age of 22 in 2010. Maria credits her entrepreneurial success to being incredibly passionate about making a difference in other people's lives. Over the years Om has become a place of community, friendships, support, and inspiration to many. Maria encourages everyone who is a part of this growing community to incorporate and convey values such as compassion, mindfulness, integrity, purpose, and initiative in their work and in their relationships with one another. "Yoga has taught me not to lose touch with who I am. Your yoga practice is what you want it to be. It is ever evolving and it changes based on what your needs are."

 

A lovely way to connect with your growing child (and belly), prepare yourself for labor, and meet other expecting mamas. Gently flowing practices are designed to help expecting moms improve circulation, ease digestion, maintain a limber spine, strengthen uterus and pelvic muscles.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jun 24 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Lages
  • Sat Jul 01 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Lages
  • Sat Jul 08 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Lages
  • Sat Jul 15 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Lages
  • Sat Jul 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Lages
  • Sat Jul 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Lages
  • Sat Aug 05 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Lages
  • Sat Aug 12 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Lages
  • Sat Aug 19 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Lages
  • Sat Aug 26 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Lages
  • Sat Sep 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Lages
  • Sat Sep 09 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Lages
  • Sat Sep 16 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Maria Lages